What is the Glacier Express and which route does it follow?

The panoramic journey on the Glacier Express takes you from Zermatt via Brig, Andermatt, Disentis, Chur and Filisur to St. Moritz. You can board and alight at any of the stops, but you must continue your journey on the same day. (If you leave the train, you must renew your seat reservation.) The Swiss Travel Pass is valid on the entire route. All passengers aged 6 or more require a seat reservation. Meals and beverages are available in the train's bistro.


Timetable, tickets, fares, seat reservations, luggage, tips on excursions

Was this article helpful?

  • 43 out of 60 found this helpful



All topics

Still need help?
Call us
00800 100 200 29 (gratis - local taxes may apply)
Write us
Submit a request